ASSET ALLOCATION

Together with the strategic planning, the dynamic allocation of asset classes is a key success factor for institutional investments. To optimize the asset allocation over time, we adjust the portfolio structure for market cycles using a rule based, risk-controlled management approach within the context of our dynamic asset allocation strategy.

Our process is structured, transparent and focused on the essentials. It is our intention to not only develop innovative strategies, but also to guarantee their best possible implementation. This ensures that the strategy performance indeed benefits our clients' portfolios.

The team of alpha portfolio advisors offers you an excellent scientific and mathematical skillset combined with many years of practical experience in institutional asset management.

CONTACT PERSON

ALPHAPORT® STRATEGY

In 2001 we developed the alphaport® strategy, commonly referred to in literature as „Best of Two Strategy“, and refined it ever since. Starting in 2003 we have been integrating this dynamic strategy very successfully into the asset allocation of our institutional clients.

The alphaport® strategy addresses the central decision of asset allocation: the level of equity holdings over time. Our approach is systematic and does not rely on forecasts.

Risk management, in particular the avoidance of substantial losses and the preservation of the risk budget, constitutes the core of the strategy. At the same time, the alphaport® strategy combines pro-cyclical and counter-cyclical elements, thereby offering an excellent return potential.

As such, the strategy contributes significantly to the sustainable achievement of individual investment objectives.

DR. JOCHEN KLEEBERG

Partner

Jochen is a managing director of alpha portfolio advisors GmbH overseeing it’s asset allocation and manager selection services. Before founding alpha portfolio advisors in 1998, Jochen managed the German branch of the consulting firm Barra International where he began his career in 1991. In 1994 he earned a doctorate at the University of Münster under Prof. Dr. Manfred Steiner with a doctoral thesis entitled “The Investment Success of the Minimum Variance Portfolio.” His thesis was awarded first prize for academic excellence conferred by the Deutsches Aktieninstitut (German Equities Institute).

Jochen is the co-editor of the handbooks entitled “Hedge Funds”, “Asset Allocation,” “Portfolio Management” and “Spezialfonds” as well as the author of numerous articles on the subject of asset management.

kleeberg@alphaport.de

MARKO HIRSCH

Senior Consultant

Marko is responsible for the operative implementation and management of the alphaport® Strategy. He is also the primary contact for our dynamic asset allocation clients.

Marko has been at alpha portfolio advisors since 2004. Prior to joining the company, he studied business mathematics with a concentration in stochastic processes and optimization at the Philipps-University in Marburg.

hirsch@alphaport.de

PROF. DR. PHILIPP SCHMITZ

Senior Consultant

Philipp conducts research for the alphaport® Strategy. He is currently also a professor for business administration at the University of Applied Science in Aachen.

Philipp was a portfolio manager for dynamic asset allocation mandates at Oppenheim Kapitalanlagegesellschaft from 2008 to 2014. In this role, he was also responsible for the development of quantitative models. Prior to this position, Philipp spent over four years as a research assistant for the Chair of Business Administration and Finance Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Martin Weber at the University of Mannheim.

schmitz@alphaport.de

TOP

ASSET ALLOCATION

Neben der stringenten Planung, ist die dynamische Steuerung der Asset Allocation ein wichtiger Erfolgsfaktor für die institutionelle Kapitalanlage. Aus diesem Grund passen wir im Rahmen unserer dynamischen Asset Allocation Strategie die Portfoliostruktur regelgebunden und risikokontrolliert den Marktzyklen an und optimieren auf diese Weise den Anlageerfolg im Zeitablauf.

Unsere Vorgehensweise ist strukturiert, transparent und auf das Wesentliche fokussiert. Es ist unser Anspruch, nicht nur innovative Strategien zu entwickeln, sondern auch immer ihre bestmögliche praktische Umsetzung zu gewährleisten, damit die Strategieperformance auch in Ihrem Portfolio ankommt.

Hierzu steht Ihnen bei alpha portfolio advisors ein Team zur Seite, welches auf besondere Weise fundierte wissenschaftliche und mathematische Kenntnisse mit jahrelanger praktischer Erfahrung im institutionellen Asset Management verbindet.

ANSPRECHPARTNER

ALPHAPORT® STRATEGIE

Wir haben die alphaport® Strategie, die in der Literatur auch als “Best of Two Strategie” bezeichnet wird, bereits im Jahr 2001 als Anlagestrategie eingeführt und seither kontinuierlich entwickelt. Damit gelten wir zu Recht als der Pionier für diese innovative und systematische Strategie zur dynamischen Steuerung der Asset Allocation. Seit 2003 integrieren wir die Strategie sehr erfolgreich in die Asset Allocation unserer institutionellen Kunden.

Die alphaport® Strategie adressiert in systematischer und prognosefreier Weise die wichtigste Stellgröße der Asset Allocation: die Steuerung der Aktienquote im Zeitablauf.

Im Fokus steht dabei die Risikokontrolle, d.h. die Vermeidung substanzieller Verluste und die Entlastung der Risikobudgets.

Zugleich bietet die alphaport® Strategie aufgrund der Kombination prozyklischer und antizyklischer Elemente auch ein hervorragendes Renditepotenzial. Sie leistet somit einen wesentlichen Beitrag zum nachhaltigen Erreichen der individuellen Anlegerziele.

DR. JOCHEN KLEEBERG

Partner

Dr. Jochen Kleeberg widmet sich seit mehr als 25 Jahren mit großer Leidenschaft den Kernfragen des aktiven Portfoliomanagements. Seit der Gründung der alpha portfolio advisors GmbH im Jahre 1998 ist er deren geschäftsführender Gesellschafter.

Bis Ende 1996 leitete er die deutsche Niederlassung des Beratungsunternehmens Barra International, wo er seit 1991 beschäftigt war. Herr Dr. Kleeberg ist Mitherausgeber der Handbücher „Portfoliomanagement“, „Asset Allocation“, „Spezialfonds“ und „Hedge Funds“ sowie Verfasser zahlreicher Aufsätze im Bereich Asset Management. Er promovierte 1994 an der Universität Münster bei Prof. Dr. Manfred Steiner. Für seine Arbeit „Der Anlageerfolg des Minimum-Varianz-Portfolios“ wurde er vom Deutschen Aktieninstitut mit dem 1. Hochschulpreis ausgezeichnet.

kleeberg@alphaport.de

MARKO HIRSCH

Senior Consultant

Marko Hirsch verantwortet die operative Umsetzung und Steuerung der alphaport® Strategie. Er ist Ansprechpartner zu sämtlichen mandatsspezifischen Fragestellungen im Bereich der dynamischen Asset Allocation.

Herr Hirsch ist seit 2004 bei der alpha portfolio advisors beschäftigt. Er studierte zuvor Wirtschaftsmathematik an der Philipps-Universität Marburg mit den Schwerpunkten Stochastik und Optimierung.

hirsch@alphaport.de

PROF. DR. PHILIPP SCHMITZ

 

Senior Consultant

Herr Prof. Dr. Philipp Schmitz verantwortet das Research für die alphaport® Strategie. Professor Schmitz war von 2008 bis 2014 als Portfoliomanager für die Implementierung und Weiterentwicklung von dynamischen Asset Allocation-Mandaten bei der Oppenheim Kapitalanlagegesellschaft verantwortlich und ist Professor für Betriebswirtschaftslehre, insbesondere Finanzdienstleistungen an der Fachhochschule Aachen.

Zuvor war er viereinhalb Jahre als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Lehrstuhl für ABWL, Finanzwirtschaft, insb. Bankbetriebslehre bei Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Martin Weber an der Universität Mannheim beschäftigt.

schmitz@alphaport.de

  • GESELLSCHAFT
  • ASSET ALLOCATION
  • MANAGER-SELECTION
  • MANAGER-DATENBANK

OBEN